Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

History , Heritage , Sculptures

About Dusnami & Origin

Here are some few words about the Dusnami

Widespread buddhism saw a decline in the number of Hindu monks in India ( Hindustan ) . With the decline of Buddhism, there was no organised structure that could provide an impetus for the resurgence of the vedic dharma. One of the major achievement of Shri Adi Shankara was to organize/clubbing a section of the Ekadandi monks under an umbrella grouping of ten names , to provide an organized base for the growth of hinduism.

Several other Hindu monastic and Ekadandi traditions remained outside the organization of the Dusanamis .
Sri Adi Shankara organized the Hindu monks of these ten sections or names under four muths with the headquarters at Dwaraka in the West India, Jagannatha Puri in the East India , Sringeri in the South India and Badrikashrama in the North India . These also became the four sacred dhaams or holy places of the Hindus. Shri Adi Shankaracharya also enumerated some details of the ten orders of Hindu monks, grouped under these heads, for their external identity. And Sannyasi in the Ekadandi tradition take up one of the ten names associated with this sampradaya.

1. Saraswati
2. Tirtha
3. Aranya
4. Bharati
5. Ashram
6. Puri

7. Parvata
8. Sagar
9. Ban
10. Giri

– Saraswati, Puri and Bharati are associated with Sringeri Sharada Peetha.
– Tirtha and Ashram are associated with t Dvaraka Pith.
– Giri, Parvat and Sagar are associated with Jyotirmath.
– Ban and Aranya are associated with Govardhana matha at Puri.

– Wikibaba

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


SEarch Engine Optimization

You May Also Like


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.


At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores.


Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt.


Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae.

Copyright © 2022 Bhede Nepal Best Free Seo Tools